The chat filter is entirely too strict, for a few reasons.

Croncodile

Trainer
I'm relatively new to the server but the chat filter seems so so so excessive to me. This is a small thing but its annoying to send a completely normal message that you then have to go and edit

1. I feel like whoever made the rules does not know what PG-13 means, considering the word 'crap' is censored. I'd even understand sh**, but 'crap'? That is an insult most people grow out of in the sixth grade. Anyone using it is mainly just expressing displeasure with something, and at that point it's no different than saying 'This is bad'.

2. "You can't send too many large messages!" This gets prompted by literally eeeeeverything. Including 'eeeeeverything'! Just today I asked if anyone had a 'wholeeee bunch of dirt'. Just a lot of dirt. But apparently FOUR WHOLE E'S (gasp) is way too many!

3. You literally cannot emphasize things in that. Caps have been used to emphasize things since... forever. Yet I can't capitalize a single word without the game deciding that I'm a dangerous lunatic screaming my head off in the chat. For example, today I said "My suggestion is just carry a water bucket and drop yourself and MLG". The filter decided that it simply could not allow that many capital letters!

Anyways, none of this is that big a deal, just my two cents on the chat filter, but it's just so needlessly bothersome. I'm sure there's even more ridiculous things involving it but this is all that I've seen so far, and I've only been playing for a couple of days.

Last edited:
We have the chat filter in place due to it being a PG-13 server, we've added to it depending on what reports we have got from players and parents and just what we have seen ourselves.